News

rose outline
rose outline

Rose Festival Princess Announcement Dates

Once again the parade of Rose Festival Princesses starts the month of March, and the unofficial Rose Festival season. Fifteen young ladies (narrowed down from out 51) will emerge as hopefuls to the crown of Rosaria before March 20, when Franklin makes the last announcement of this year’s schedule. The 2015 Rose Festival Court presented by Unitus Community Credit Union will begin training in April, then start traditional public appearances in May prior to the Festival’s official opening Memorial Day weekend.

2015 PRINCESS ANNOUNCEMENT SCHEDULE

St Mary’s
Tuesday, March 3
1:40 p.m.

Madison
Wednesday, March 4
3:30 p.m.

Lincoln
Thursday, March 5
9:42 a.m.

Central Catholic
Friday, March 6
9:30 a.m.

Parkrose
Monday, March 9
2:30 p.m.

David Douglas
Tuesday, March 10
9:25 a.m.

Jefferson
Wednesday, March 11
3:00 p.m.

Benson
Thursday, March 12
11:09 a.m.

Wilson
Friday, March 13
3:30 p.m.

Cleveland
Monday, March 16
3:00 p.m.

Roosevelt
Tuesday, March 17
2:30 p.m.

Metro East/West
World Trade Center 2 – Auditorium
Wednesday, March 18
2:00 p.m.

Grant
Thursday, March 19
3:15 p.m.

Franklin
Friday, March 20
3:20 p.m